Polk & Renaissance Awards - Submit the form below by October 15, 2019 to

4818 Washington Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63108


The Polk Award recognizes the contributions of an individual that has consistently contributed leadership by example and contributions to the neighborhood. The Polk award was named in honor of Julius Polk who over the course of his lifetime, was devoted to the betterment of the Central West End. In 1991, the board established this annual award to be given to an individual who over the course of many years has emulated the values of Julius Polk in working to make the Central West End the preeminent neighborhood of the City of St. Louis.

The Renaissance Award recognizes groups/corporations/associations who have made a positive economic or social impact on the survival or comeback of the CWE. The Renaissance Award was named initially to honor Leon Strauss, who is well known for his revitalization efforts throughout the City of St. Louis. Mr. Strauss’ transformation of Pershing Place and its adjoining streets between Union and DeBaliviere made him the prominent choice as our inaugural Renaissance Award recipient.

Click here for past Renaissance Award Recipients 

Click here for past Polk Award Recipients



Your Name *
Your Name