The Polk Award recognizes the contributions of an individual that has consistently contributed leadership by example and contributions to the neighborhood. The Polk award was named in honor of Julius Polk who over the course of his lifetime, was devoted to the betterment of the Central West End. In 1991, the board established this annual award to be given to an individual who over the course of many years has emulated the values of Julius Polk in working to make the Central West End the preeminent neighborhood of the City of St. Louis.

Past Polk Award Recipients

2003 Julius Polk for his long-time support of the CWE

2004 Central Reform Congregation

2005 John T. Byrne, M.D.

2006 Arthur Perry, Jr.

2007 Paris Bouchard

2008 Mary Bartley

2009 Tim Kirby & Karen Duffy

2010 Jeff Fister

2011 Tom Hoerr

2012 Nicki Dwyer

2013 Uan & Sue Nguyen, Mark Keoshkerian, Bill Kent, Jr.

2017 Derek Gamlin & Lucas Gamlin

2018 John Dubinsky